Board of Directors

Jill Siragusa, President
Mark Moscicki, Vice President
Haley Evans, Secretary
Norma Cisneros, Treasurer

Joan A. Cox
Madeleine Crouch
Savanah Earnest
Kay Ellis
Mark C. Freund
Kim M. King
Susan Seiter
John Wellik
Bruce Wittrig

Ex-officio Members:
Suzanne Smith, City of Dallas, Cultural Affairs Commission
Anthony Pampillonia, City of Richardson, Cultural Arts Commission

Advisory Council

Sue S. Bancroft
Barbara Glazer
Howard Hallam
Karen L. Hart
Harriet K. Henderson
Sally Hoglund
Jane Kovacs
Kathryn McCartney
John R. Murrell
Rose M. Rice
Barry Samsula
Judie Smith
Marilyn Tolle
Joanne Vaughan
Eartha Walls

Texas Winds Staff

Catherine Barr, Interim Executive Director

Catherine Barr founded Texas Winds Musical Outreach, Inc. in 1985. Ms. Barr graduated from the Oberlin Conservatory of Music with a degree in Music Education. She resides in Dallas, Texas and has performed with the Dallas and Fort Worth Symphonies and the Dallas Opera Orchestra.

Jane Escueta, Program Director

Ms. Escueta received her Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Violin Performance from Indiana University. She performs with the Dallas Opera, Fort Worth Symphony, the Minnesota Orchestra and Texas Winds.

Diane Mickelson, Administrative Assistant

Ms. Mickelson graduated from Abilene Christian University with a degree in Psychology. She served as a Supervisor of Senior Adult Services for the City of Mesquite Parks and Recreation Department for 22 years.